Beyond Deadlines

The most Scheduling wisdom 🧠 per word of any podcast 🎧 available

Kick Your Friday off right and listen into something fresh 🍋.

Beyond Deadlines is available on Spotify and Apple Podcasts. The purpose of this podcast is to give you specific strategies and tactics. We get right into the action by keeping the episodes short.

Two truths and a lie.

Things I wanted to do when I grew up.

  • Travel the world

  • Win a gold medal

  • Start a podcast

It has always been my mantra since I started posting online last year to create content I would want to see myself.

While I wanted to do a podcast, I could never settle on the format and content.

There are several great long form discussion style podcasts out there.

I love Project Chatter.

For me, I was looking for something that focused more on specific actions I could take to improve.

How do you jump right in and give someone a juicy nugget they can take to their project that day?

You ask a specific and hard to answer technical question.

A question people will face doing Planning and Scheduling on a project.

And just like that Beyond Deadlines was born.

Every episode focuses on a specific hypothetical, and it's Greg, myself, or a guest's job to solve it.

Example 1 - You have been recruited as the Head of Scheduling to a contractor who is in negotiation to sign a $2Bn construction contract. The CEO wishes you to establish a Schedule Change Management procedure that gives your commercial team the most optionality possible to make profit. Anything is currently possible in the contracting framework. How would you go about doing this?

Example 2 - Imagine you’re the Head of Scheduling for a contractor who’s been challenged to build a $5Bn data center, and you have been asked by the client to “establish a schedule baseline”. How would you go about doing this?

Join us on Spotify and Apple Podcasts.

Send us your challenges or reach out and be a guest.

Have a great weekend,

Micah & Greg